مكافحة الفساد وتعزيز النزاهة في البلدان العربية

ينشأ الفساد عن خلل يصيب آليات إدارة الحكم في القطاعين العام والخاص، وينعكس سلباً على جهود التنمية البشرية ويهدد كرامة الناس وأمنهم. في بداية تسعينيات القرن الماضي تحوّل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي (UNDP) إلى منظمة رائدة في تطوير وتنفيذ مبادرات متخصّصة تهدف إلى دعم الدول في مجال مكافحة الفساد، ولا تزال تلعب حتى يومنا هذا دورًا رياديًا في توفير الدعم في هذا المجال من خلال برامجه المتعلقة بـ "الحكم الديمقراطي" وضمن إطار "اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد". في هذا السياق، يعمل برنامج الأمم المتّحدة الإنمائي حاليًّا على تنفيذ المشروع الاقليمي لـ "مكافحة الفساد وتعزيز النزاهة في البلدان العربية" (ACIAC).


على مستوى المنطقة العربية، يعتبر المشروع الاقليمي المبادرة الأبرز التي تتخصّص في تعزيز التعاون وتشجيع العمل الجماعي في مواجهة الفساد من خلال التركيز على حماية النزاهة وتنمية القدرات الوطنية على منع وقمع أفعال الفساد كالرشوة والاختلاس والمتاجرة بالنفوذ وسوء استغلال السلطة والإثراء غير المشروع. يستند المشروع الاقليمي في تنفيذه إلى سلسلة من علاقات التعاون القائمة مع جهات حكومية وغير حكومية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة بالإضافة إلى جهات ثنائية ومتعددة الأطراف، وذلك انطلاقًا من موقعه كشريك رئيس للـ "الشبكة العربية لتعزيز النزاهة ومكافحة الفساد" (ACINET) التي أنشأت في 2008 وتُعتبر الآلية التشاركية الأشمل لتنمية القدرات وتبادل المعلومات وتطوير السياسات ذات الصلة في المنطقة.


أنهى المشروع الاقليمي مرحلته الأولى (2011-2014) التي تركزت حول بناء المعارف المتخصّصة ودعم حوارات شاملة بشأن السياسات المتعلقة بتنفيذ "اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد"، حيث تمّ تحقيق عدّة نجاحات، بوجه عام، في تعزيز القدرات الوطنية على رصد مكامن الخلل في تنفيذ الاتفاقية وبلورة المقترحات اللازمة لمعالجتها، وفي توسيع نطاق الأجندة الإقليمية لمكافحة الفساد في عدة اتجاهات، بما فيها تسليط الضوء على البُعد القطاعي لتلك الأجندة، وتعزيز مشاركة الجهات غير الحكومية، والمساهمة بصورة أساسية في التشجيع على اعتماد توجهات تزيد من فعالية وتناسق الجهود الوطنية لمكافحة الفساد.


وإدراكاً للحاجة إلى مزيد من العمل في هذا المجال، واستجابةً إلى الطلب المتزايد على توفير دعمٍ أكبر، شرع المشروع الاقليمي بتنفيذ مرحلته الثانية (2015-2018)، وذلك في ضوء نتائج مشاورات مكثفة أُجريت مع الأطراف المعنية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة، وبناءً على الانجازات التي تحققت خلال المرحلة الاولى والدروس المستفادة منها. وفي الوقت الذي يستكمل فيه المشروع الاقليمي جهوده في تسريع وتيرة العمل وتعميقه بشأن تنفيذ اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد والمعايير الدولية والإقليمية ذات الصلة، سيتم توسيع نطاقه ليشمل مزيدًا من العمل على تعزيز مشاركة كافة الأطراف المعنية في الجهود ذات الصلة، وإيلاء اهتمام أكبر للمبادرات القطاعية (كالصحة والتعليم والجمارك والعدل والموارد الطبيعية ألخ)، وذلك بهدف زيادة التركيز على إحداث مزيد من التقدم نحو تعزيز الشفافية والمساءلة في خدمة الإصلاحات الديمقراطية وجهود التنمية ما بعد سنة 2015.


 

الأردن
14 Aug 2017
"فرسان الشفافية" يستعدون لمواجهة الفساد في الأردن


المنطقة العربية
26 Dec 2016
إضاءات على مكافحة الفساد وتعزيز النزاهة في المنطقة العربية لعام 2016


المنطقة العربية
31 Oct 2016
إبتكارات لمواجهة الفساد على المستوى القطاعي وفق مقاربات قائمة على معلومات موضوعية





للرجوع الى أعلى الصفحة

Anti-Corruption and Integrity In the Arab Countries

Corruption spreads as a result of malfunctioning governance mechanisms in the public and the private domains. It adversely affects human development efforts and threatens peoples’ sense of dignity and security. In the early 1990s, UNDP became one of the pioneering organizations to develop and implement specialized initiatives that support countries in addressing corruption. Today, it continues to be a leading provider of anti-corruption assistance within its “democratic governance” portfolio and in the framework of the UN Convention against Corruption (UNCAC), while striving to link related reforms to the broader development agenda. In this context, UNDP is currently implementing the regional project on “Anti-Corruption and Integrity in the Arab Countries" (ACIAC).

ACIAC is the leading initiative at the regional level in the Arab states that is specialized in strengthening cooperation and promoting collective action against corruption, by focusing on safeguarding integrity and developing national capacities to prevent and combat corrupt practices such as bribery, embezzlement, trade in influence, abuse of authority and illicit enrichment. Implementation takes place through a multiplicity of collaborative relationships with governmental and non-governmental entities across the region, as well as with various bilateral and multilateral actors, building on its unique position as the main partner of the Arab Anti-Corruption and Integrity Network (ACINET) that was established in 2008 and is considered to be the overarching participatory mechanism for related capacity development, information exchange, and policy dialogue in the region.

ACIAC completed its first phase (2011-2014) during which it had focused on producing specialized knowledge and supporting inclusive policy dialogues towards the implementation of the UNCAC.Overall, it succeeded in enhancing national capacities to identify gaps in the implementation of the UNCAC and undertake related policy reforms, while helping to expand the regional anti-corruption agenda in multiple directions including the introduction of sector-specific initiatives and the strengthening of non-governmental participation, ultimately contributing to the promotion of more effective and coordinated national anti-corruption efforts.

With the recognition that additional work is needed, and in response to the increasing demand for more robust assistance in this regard, ACIAC embarks on its second phase (2015-2018), based on the findings of extensive consultations with stakeholders across the region, and also drawing on achievements made and lessons learned during the first phase. More specifically, ACIAC plans to accelerate and deepen its work on the implementation of the UNCAC and related international and regional standards, while promoting multi-stakeholder participation in related efforts and significantly scaling up its work in specific sectors (e.g. health, education, customs, justice, natural resources etc.), all with a view to bringing stronger focus on the strengthening of transparency and accountability to contribute to democratic reforms and the post-2015 development efforts.


Arab Region
28 Jan 2016
Arab region scores slight improvement on 2015 Corruption Perception Index


Arab Region
18 Jan 2016
Towards a new generation of national anti-corruption strategies in the Arab region


Arab Region
29 Dec 2015
Cairo hosts first Session of States Parties to the ACAC






Share

Back to top